The Dream You Should Be Having

Ep. 32 - The Dream You Should be HavingThe Sleepless project is two things: It’s a voicemail that people can call when they can’t sleep, so they can talk about what’s on their mind and hopefully get back to sleep. It’s also an art project where the creator of the project makes short videos to accompany the voice messages. She came to the project through her own sleepless nights.


The Dream You Should Be Having Credits

Nocturne is produced by Vanessa Lowe.

Special thanks to Daniel Linhart, Alex Espinoza, Jeremy Cherfas, Michael, Katie Burkart, Herrin Hopper, Heidi Anderson, Neva Moore, David Green, Jemma, Artorias Stark, Hugo Arenivas, Joseph Potter, Mary Jo Eyler, Camilla Meshiea, Marta Pelrine-Bacon, Tara,  Lauren Smith, Chris Glover, Edward Champion.

The Sleepless project can be found here. Find it on Twitter @whywecantsleep. Leave a voicemail the next time you can’t sleep at (917) 426-2642.The Prelinger Archives can be found here.


Nocturne theme music by Kent Sparling

Also by Kent Sparling:

Mount Larsen; Comoe Mutables Second Drone

Kyron (aka JC Mendizbal):


Jeffrey Foster:


David Hughes:



Chorale 1- Rolling Down, Vol. 1

Ross Garren and Andre LeFosse:

Ambient 140

Pollen Music Group:

End Credits

Will Thomas:

Below the Cold; Triple Action Formula

Harry James and His Orchestra:


Clarence Williams Orchestra:

Squeeze Me


Episode Artwork: Robin Galante

Pin It on Pinterest